Facebook's nieuwe gebruikers voorwaarden

Vorig artikel Volgend artikel
Facebook's nieuwe gebruikers voorwaarden

In de gebruikers voorwaarden op Facebook stond voorheen altijd vermeld dat al je gegevens en uploads onbruikbaar zouden worden op het moment dat je je account delete. Maar vanaf vandaag is die regel aangepast: "We Can Do Anything We Want With Your Content. Forever."

Dus ook al verwijder je je account, dan nog mag Facebook voor altijd gebruik blijven maken van alle content die jij er ooit hebt geupload. "They can even sublicense it if they want".

"You hereby grant Facebook an irrevocable, perpetual, non-exclusive, transferable, fully paid, worldwide license (with the right to sublicense) to (a) use, copy, publish, stream, store, retain, publicly perform or display, transmit, scan, reformat, modify, edit, frame, translate, excerpt, adapt, create derivative works and distribute (through multiple tiers), any User Content you (i) Post on or in connection with the Facebook Service or the promotion thereof subject only to your privacy settings or (ii) enable a user to Post, including by offering a Share Link on your website and (b) to use your name, likeness and image for any purpose, including commercial or advertising, each of (a) and (b) on or in connection with the Facebook Service or the promotion thereof".

Volgens The Consumerist lijkt dit veel op de oude gebruikers voorwaarden maar er is een belangrijk regeltje aan het einde weggelaten: "You may remove your User Content from the Site at any time. If you choose to remove your User Content, the license granted above will automatically expire, however you acknowledge that the Company may retain archived copies of your User Content".

Opletten dus wat je voortaan nog op Facebook plaatst!

Via: Dutchcowgirls

Reageren is uitgeschakeld omdat er geen cookies opgeslagen worden.

Cookies toestaan Meer informatie over cookies